SAP Screen Personas

SAP Screen Personas serves to increase the productivity of users of an SAP system by simplifying and personalizing SAP S/4HANA and SAP ERP Dynpros and Web Dynpro ABAP screens. For example, data and screen elements can be hidden process-related and fields can already be pre-filled with data to simplify the work for the user.

A central component of the SAP user interface strategy is the SAP Fiori UX. SAP Screen Personas allows you to apply Fiori UX to customer transactions or standard transactions and, most of the time, to modernize transactions based on Fiori UX. So that old transactions fit seamlessly into the Fiori Launchpad.

Also, SAP Screen Personas uses the Slipstream Engine to render dynpros on mobile devices in SAPUI5 style.

Architektur SAP Screen Personas
This figure shows the simplified architecture of SAP Screen Personas

The Screen Personas are an add-on to SAP Netweaver ABAP and therefore relied on its functions, e.g. the Internet Transaction Server (ITS).

The end-user frontend can be either SAP GUI for Windows or SAP GUI for HTML. This allows transactions/screens to be called either via the DIAG protocol (SAP GUI for Windows). Or the screens are called via SAP GUI for HTML via a web browser via HTTP(S).

SAP Screen Personas should be part of your UX strategy, as it can easily and quickly "prioritize" transactions. This has the advantage that you do not have to redevelop all applications for which SAP does not deliver a Fiori app. At best, users will notice only minor differences when they ship their customized transaction using the SAP Fiori Launchpad to SAP Screen Personas. This saves implementation time and effort.

We can show you:

  • How to use SAP Screen Personas wisely
  • How SAP Screen Personas can complete your UX strategy
  • How to implement SAP Screen Personas with you

Contact us now and we will help you.

E-Mail: info@roos-it.de - Phone: +49 241 894 396 49
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

SAP Screen Personas

SAP Screen Personas dient dazu die Produktivität der Nutzer eines SAP Systems durch Vereinfachung und Personalisierung von SAP S/4HANA und SAP ERP Dynpros und Web Dynpro ABAP Screens zu erhöhen. So können zum Beispiel Daten und Bildschirmelemente prozessbezogen ausgeblendet und Felder schon mit Daten vorausgefüllt werden, um dadurch für den Nutzer die Arbeit zu vereinfachen.

Ein zentraler Bestandteil der SAP User Interface Strategie ist die SAP Fiori UX. SAP Screen Personas ermöglicht es, Fiori UX auf kundeneigene Transaktionen oder Standardtransaktionen anzuwenden und diese zumeist in die Jahre gekommen Transaktionen gemäß der Fiori UX zu modernisieren. So fügen sich die gealterten Transaktionen nahtlos in das Fiori Launchpad ein.

Außerdem erlaubt SAP Screen Personas über die Slipstream Engine das Rendern von Dynpros auf mobilen Endgeräten im SAPUI5 Stil.

Architektur SAP Screen Personas
Diese Abbildung zeigt die vereinfachte Architektur der SAP Screen Personas

Die Screen Personas sind ein Add-on zu SAP Netweaver ABAP und setzten daher auf dessen Funktionen, wie z.B. den Internet Transaction Server (ITS) auf.

Als Frontend für die Endbenutzer kann entweder SAP GUI für Windows, oder SAP GUI für HTML verwendet werden. Damit können Transaktionen/Dynpros entweder über das DIAG Pro-tokoll (SAP GUI für Windows) aufgerufen werden. Oder die Dynpros werden über SAP GUI für HTML über einen Webbrowser per HTTP(S) aufgerufen.

SAP Screen Personas sollten Teil Ihrer UX Strategie sein, weil sich damit einfach und schnell Transaktion „fiorisieren“ lassen. Das hat den Vorteil, dass Sie nicht alle Anwendungen, für die SAP keine Fiori App ausliefert, neu entwickeln müssen. Die User werden bestenfalls nur geringe Unterschiede bemerken, wenn Sie mit SAP Screen Personas angepasste Transaktion über das Fiori Launchpad an sie ausliefern. Das spart Implementierungszeit und -aufwände.

Wir können Ihnen zeigen:

  • wie Sie SAP Screen Personas sinnvoll einsetzen
  • wie SAP Screen Personas Ihre UX Strategie komplettieren können
  • wie SAP Screen Personas bei Ihnen implementiert werden können

Kontaktieren Sie uns gleich und wir helfen Ihnen weiter.

E-Mail: info@roos-it.de - Telefon: +49 241 894 396 49
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch